RealEstateRama   -   Site   -   in News   -   in Media   -   in Social   -   Web
NAHB Names The Nationals Gold Award Winners

NAHB Names The Nationals Gold Award Winners

Annual Honors Recognize Excellence in New Home Sales, Marketing and Design

WASHINGTON, D.C. – February 5, 2015 – (RealEstateRama) — The year’s most outstanding work in residential real estate sales, marketing and design was honored by the National Association of Home Builders (NAHB) at the National Sales and Marketing Awards gala (known as “The NationalsSM”), one of the building industry’s most prestigious events. Hosted by the NAHB National Sales and Marketing Council, the event took place on Jan. 20 in Las Vegas at the 2015 International Builders’ Show.

“I am constantly amazed at the quality of work produced,” said Christy Beck, chairman of The Nationals. “The Nationals gives sales, marketing and design professionals the rare chance to connect and celebrate the talent that permeates our industry.”

A diverse panel of industry professionals from across the country selected Gold award winners from more than 1,300 entries. Several top award winners are highlighted below.

•Master Planned Community of the Year
Pavillion Park – The First Great Park Neighborhood
Developer: FivePoint Communities
Marketing Director: Jann Rowe Irvine, Calif.

•Master Planned Community of the Year – High Rise Master Plan
The Kip District: One
Developer: Concert Properties
Marketing Director: Heather Harley
Toronto, Ontario, Canada

•Attached Community of the Year – Suburban
Builder: Brookfield Residential
Marketing Director: Alison Banks
Playa Vista, Calif.

•Attached Community of the Year – High Rise
Teahouse at 501 Yonge
Builder: Lanterra Developments
Marketing Director: Marisa DeBrincat
Toronto, Ontario, Canada

•Detached Community of the Year
Builder: Trumark Homes
Marketing Director: Mark Higgins
Silver Lake, Calif.

•Rookie Salesperson of the Year
Micheal Flores
Hakes Brothers
Las Cruces, N.M.

•Salesperson of the Year
Leslie Newlands
Coldwell Banker New Homes
Morris Township, N.J.

•Sales Team of the Year
Beacon Condos In2ition Realty
North York, Ontario, Canada

•Marketing Director of the Year
Kelly Kenton Fink, MIRM, CAPS
The Providence Group of Georgia
Johns Creek, Ga.

•Sales Manager of the Year
Alisa Poncher
Oakwood Homes

•Online Sales Counselor of the Year
Sara Besche
Schell Brothers
Rehoboth Beach, Del.

•Denver Sales & Marketing Council
Home Builders Association of Metro Denver

For a complete list of Gold and Silver winners, along with additional details and history of The Nationals, please visit

The exclusive co-sponsor of The Nationals is Wells Fargo Home Mortgage.

For more information, e-mail Lisa Parrish, , or call her at 800-658-2751 or 909-987-2758.