Officers Chosen at Lakewood Industrial Commission Meeting
RealEstateRama   -   Real Estate   -   Government   -   Nonprofit   -   Web

Officers Chosen at Lakewood Industrial Commission Meeting


WASHINGTON, D.C. – February 12, 2014 – (RealEstateRama) — The board of the Lakewood Industrial Commission (LIC) elected its 2014 officers at the annual reorganization meeting of the LIC. Robert Kirschner, Owner of Robert Kirschner Real Estate, Lakewood, was re-elected chairman. Other officers are Justin Flancbaum, Executive Director of the Lakewood Township Municipal Utilities Authority, Vice Chair; and Gregory Stafford-Smith, Owner of AG&G Service Co. Sprinkler System Services, Secretary.

The rest of the 2014 board, who are appointed for five-year terms by the Lakewood Township Committee, are Neil Brooks, Owner of Neil Brooks Plumbing, Heating and Cooling; Shlomo Katz, a Principal in Olympic Properties Commercial and Residential Real Estate Development; Sam Rabinowitz, Real Estate Developer; and Edwin Schuster, Owner of E.J. Schuster?s Office Supplies and Furniture.

Lakewood Township Committeeman Steven Langert will serve as 2014 Lakewood Township Committee liaison to the LIC. Sean T. Kean, Esq., of Cleary, Giacobbe, Alfieri, Jacobs, LLC, was appointed as the attorney for 2014; and Jeffrey W. Staiger of Remington & Vernick Engineering will serve as the LIC?s engineer.

Steven Reinman is the Executive Director of the LIC and Anita Doyle is the Secretary-designee. Doyle also serves as Deputy Coordinator of the LDC (Lakewood Development Corporation) and Executive Assistant of Lakewood Township and the Lakewood Airport.

The LIC, established in 1960 and operating by New Jersey Statute, is charged with fostering industrial and economic development, increasing employment opportunities, and promoting the economic well-being of businesses in Lakewood Township, among other duties.

Photo caption: 2014 Board of the Lakewood Industrial Commission ( rt.): Justin Flancbaum, Vice Chairman; Robert Kirschner, Chairman; Steven Reinman, Executive Director; Gregory Stafford-Smith, Secretary; and Commissioners Shlomo Katz; Neil Brooks; Edwin Schuster; and Sam Rabinowitz. Missing from the picture: Committeeman Steven Langert; Jeffrey W. Staiger, Engineer; Sean T. Kean, Esq., Attorney; and Anita B. Doyle, Secretary-Designee.

Previous articleMetro Areas See Solid Home-Price Growth, Some Markets Facing Affordability Issues