RealEstateRama   -   Site   -   in News   -   in Media   -   in Social   -   Web

MBA Announces Governors and Committee Chairs for 2018

DENVER, CO (October 25, 2017) – (RealEstateRama) — The Mortgage Bankers Association (MBA) today announced its new members of the Residential Board of Governors (RESBOG), members of the Commercial Real Estate/Multifamily Finance Board of Governors (COMBOG), and Residential Committee Chairs 2018.

“MBA is well positioned to advocate on behalf of our residential and commercial/multifamily members because of the individuals on these Boards and Committees,” said David Motley, CMB, MBA Chairman and President of Colonial Savings, F.A. “There are numerous issues facing lenders of all sizes and we will work to ensure MBA’s membership is well represented.”

RESBOG is the governing body for MBA’s single-family residential members, responsible for establishing legislative and regulatory policies and positions on residential lending issues. Phil DeFronzo, Norcom Mortgage, will serve as 2018 RESBOG Chairman.

MBA named the following newly-elected members of RESBOG:

  • Pete Carroll, Quicken Loans
  • Gary Clark, CMB, Sierra Pacific Mortgage
  • Rohit Gupta, Genworth Mortgage Insurance
  • John Hedlund, AmeriHome Mortgage
  • John Hummel, U.S. Bank Home Mortgage
  • Adam Kessler, Academy Mortgage
  • Philson Lescott, NOIC
  • Deborah Naylor, AMP, Pentagon Federal Credit Union
  • Kurt Pfotenhauer, First American Title Insurance
  • Brian Stoffers, CMB, Global President, Debt & Structured Finance at CBRE
  • Scott Tansil, Franklin American Mortgage
  • Fowler Williams, CMB, Crescent Mortgage
  • Kathleen Zadareky, SunTrust Mortgage

MBA’s returning members of RESBOG are:

  • Rick Arvielo, New American Funding
  • Al Blank, Union Home Mortgage
  • Tol Broome Jr., BB&T Mortgage
  • Pat Connor, Old Republic National Title
  • Robert Crowl, PHH Mortgage
  • Phil DeFronzo, Norcom Mortgage
  • Nick DelTorto, Inlanta Mortgage
  • Jeff Grogin, PennyMac Financial Services
  • Steve Johnson, CMB, Security National Mortgage
  • Joel Katz, HomeBridge Financial
  • Shelly Kobb, EverBank
  • Jamie Korus, CMB, Alliance Home Loans
  • Pete Lansing, Universal Lending Corporation
  • Stan Middleman, Freedom Mortgage
  • Andy Miller, PNC Bank
  • David Norris, CMB, LoanDepot
  • A.W. Pickel III, AmCap Mortgage
  • Julie Piepho, CMB, Cornerstone Home Lending
  • Andrew Rippert, Arch Capital Group Ltd.
  • Terry Schmidt, CMB, Guild Mortgage
  • Stacey Slocum Smith, JPMorgan Chase
  • Susan Stewart, SWBC Mortgage
  • Dave Zitting, CMB, Primary Residential Mortgage

MBA also announced the Residential Committee Chairs serving on RESBOG:

  • Ben Dempsey, Colonial Savings: Financial Management Committee
  • Sheila Strong, AmeriFirst Mortgage: Legal Issues, Quality Assurance and Regulatory Compliance Committee
  • Alex McGillis, Quicken Loans: Residential Loan Administration Committee
  • Kathleen Zadareky, SunTrust: Residential Loan Production Committee and Voting RESBOG Member
  • Andy Ball, BB&T Mortgage: Secondary and Capital Markets Committee
  • Kevin Pezzani, CMB, Union Home Mortgage: State Legislative and Regulatory Committee

COMBOG is comprised of MBA member executives representing all aspects of the commercial/ multifamily real estate finance industry. COMBOG leads the strategic development of MBA’s commercial/multifamily policy and initiatives, as well as best practices and standards. Byron L. Boston, Dynex Capital, Inc., will serve as COMBOG Chairman.

MBA named the following newly elected members of COMBOG. The new members are:

  • Tim Biggs, Ohio National (as Dutch Treat Representative)
  • Jeff Friedman, Mesa West Capital
  • Jeff Majewski, CBRE
  • Mark Reichter, Q10 Triad Capital Advisors 
  • Mike Tanner, Pacific Southwest Realty
  • Jeff Weidell, NorthMarq                                        

Reinstated COMBOG Members:

  • Wayne Brandt, Wells Fargo
  • Victor Calanog, REIS
  • Dan Friedeberg, Barry Slatt Mortgage
  • Matt Galligan, CIT Real Estate
  • Ken Griggs, NBS Financial
  • Tony Premer, Pacific Life
  • Greg Reimers, JP Morgan
  • Mark Weibel, Thompson & Knight

Continuing members of COMBOG:

  • Steven Bean, Situs
  • Robert Bedwell, Protective Life Insurance Company
  • Dennis Bernard, Bernard Financial Group
  • Byron Boston, Dynex Capital, Inc.
  • David Brickman, Freddie Mac Multifamily
  • James Costello, Real Capital Analytics
  • Thomas Dennard, Grandbridge Real Estate Capital LLC
  • Donald Dibble, Lincoln Financial Group
  • Thomas Fish, Jones Lang LaSalle
  • Mark Fisher, StanCorp Mortgage Investors, LLC
  • Brad Hauger, PNC Real Estate
  • Jeffery Hayward, Fannie Mae
  • Michael Heagerty, Newmark Realty Capital, Inc.
  • Christopher LaBianca, UBS
  • Tony Love, Rose Community Capital
  • Angela Mago, KeyBank Real Estate Capital
  • Mark McCool, Berkadia
  • Erin Stafford, DBRS, Inc.
  • Joe B. (Jody) Thornton, HFF
  • Thomas Wood, Thomas D. Wood and Company

Rob Van Raaphorst

(202) 557- 2799