NAREE Announces 2014 Board Members


SAN FRANCISCO, Calif. – March 13, 2014 – (RealEstateRama) — The National Association of Real Estate Editors (NAREE) has installed its 2014 Board of Directors.

Daniel Taub, Real Estate Editor of Bloomberg News who is based in Los Angeles, Calif., is NAREE’s 2014 president. Jean Dimeo, Editor-In-Chief, Builder magazine, based in Washington, D.C. was elected Vice President.

Shonda Novak, Austin American-Statesman was elected for a second term as Treasurer while Polyana da Costa,, in North Palm Beach, Fla. is NAREE’s 2014 Secretary.

Real Estate Editor Steve Brown, Dallas Morning News and Camilla McLaughlin, a freelance writer based in Salt Lake City, Utah, join NAREE Board as Directors at-large.

Associate member Elizabeth Razzi, Editor-In-Chief, Urban Land magazine based in Washington, D.C. is Second Vice President. Michael Walsh, Publisher, The Real Reporter in Boston was elected Board Associate Director.

The results of the election were announced Nov. 8, 2011, at the NAREE Annual Officer Installation and Awards Dinner in San Francisco, Calif. at Annabelle’s Bar & Bistro.
Kris Hudson, Wall Street Journal is now Chairman of the Board. Retaining their seats on the 2014 Board as Active Directors are Lauren Beale, Los Angeles Times; Harold Bubil, Sarasota Herald-Tribune; Matt Carter, Inman News; Leigh Robinson, Express Publishing; Suzann Silverman, Commercial Property Executive and Matt Valley, France Media. Steve Cook, Real Estate Economy Watch continues as an Associate Director.

NAREE, founded in 1929, is celebrating 84 years of service to journalists covering residential, commercial and financial real estate, home and urban design, and green building. NAREE helps members advance their careers as editors, staff writers, columnists, freelancers, bloggers and authors.

NAREE meets next during the International Builders Show in Las Vegas Feb. 4-6. NAREE’s 48th Annual Conference is slated for June 11-14 in Houston, Tx. Deadline to enter NAREE’s 64th Annual Real Estate Journalism Competition is March 1. The 7th Annual Bruss Book Awards Competition Entry deadline is April 1.

Email Executive Director Mary Doyle-Kimball at for more information.
NAREE 2014 Board of Directors
Chairman of the Board Kris Hudson, Wall Street Journal
President Daniel Taub, Bloomberg News
Vice President Jean Dimeo, Builder magazine
Second Vice President Elizabeth Razzi, Urban Land magazine,
Treasurer Shonda Novak, Austin American-Statesman
Secretary Polyana da Costa,

Active Directors:
Lauren Beale, Los Angeles Times
Steve Brown, Dallas Morning News
Harold Bubil, Sarasota Herald-Tribune
Matt Carter, Inman News
Camilla McLaughlin, Freelance
Leigh Robinson, Express Publishing
Suzann Silverman, Commercial Property Executive
Matt Valley, France Media

Associate Directors
Steve Cook, Real Estate Economy Watch
Michael Walsh, The Real Reporter

Executive Director
Mary Doyle-Kimball, NAREE

Mary Doyle-Kimball
Executive Director
Cell 561-391-1983

Previous articleCongressional Passage of Flood Insurance Bill a Boost for Housing
Next articleMott & Chace Sotheby’s International Realty opens second office in the Village of Watch Hill