NREL Announces Participants for Executive Energy Leadership Program


WASHINGTON, D.C. – April 29, 2015 – (RealEstateRama) — The Energy Department’s National Renewable Energy Laboratory (NREL) has selected 21 leaders to participate in its 2015 Executive Energy Leadership program (Energy Execs), which empowers executives to integrate clean energy solutions in their communities.

The five-month program offers executive decision-makers from throughout the U.S. an in-depth look at renewable energy and energy efficiency technologies. As part of the experience, participants are briefed by NREL technology experts, tour research laboratories and visit renewable energy installations.

“The continued transformation of our energy systems toward a more sustainable future requires informed decision-makers who are leading the way,” NREL Director Dan Arvizu said. “NREL is pleased to welcome these business, community and government leaders so they can better understand the implications of their energy decisions and demonstrate leadership for the long-term clean energy economy”.

At the conclusion of the program, participants will present a viable clean energy project. Since its inception, more than 200 representatives of industry, government and non-profit organizations have completed the Energy Execs program, delivered through the Executive Energy Leadership Academy. For more information, visit

NREL is the U.S. Department of Energy’s primary national laboratory for renewable energy and energy efficiency research and development. NREL is operated for DOE by The Alliance for Sustainable Energy, LLC.

Editors please note: A complete list of 2015’s Energy Execs participants follows.

National Renewable Energy Laboratory
2015 Executive Energy Leadership Program Participants

Sam Anderson – Colorado Department of Agriculture

Robert Anselmi – U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs

Michael Buckner – Creative Sensor, Inc.

Ellen Edwards – University of Colorado, Boulder

Robert H. Edwards, Jr. – Kilpatrick Townsend & Stockton LLP

Maria Eisemann – Northern Colorado Clean Cities

Julia Ferguson – Adams County (Colorado) Government

Joel Hendrickson – Colorado Public Utilities Commission

Shari Kelley – New Mexico Bureau of Geology and Mineral Resources

Jeffrey King – Colorado Energy Office

Robert Kirkpatrick – U.S. General Services Administration – Public Buildings Service

Ann Livingston – Southwest Energy Efficiency Project

Pedram Mohseni – Duke Energy

William Peck – Cummins Rocky Mountain

Richard Pinkham – Booz Allen Hamilton

Eileen Prado – Solar Rating & Certification Corporation

Donald Rosier – Jefferson County (Colorado) Commissioner

Stan Rosinski – Electric Power Research Institute

Alyssa Schear – Saunders Construction

James Stevens – Hanbury Evans Wright Vlattas & Company

LeeAnn Westfall – Douglas County (Colorado) School District


Visit NREL online at

Previous articlePending Home Sales Increase in March for Third Consecutive Month
Next articleCommunity-development conference coming to Kansas City will attract 2,100+ professionals, $1.7 million in economic impact