ID 14192-02 One Month Left to Apply for SBA Disaster Loans


SACRAMENTO, Calif. – June 22, 2015 – (RealEstateRama) — Director Tanya N. Garfield of the U.S. Small Business Administration’s (SBA) Disaster Field Operations Center – West today reminded small, nonfarm businesses in 11 Idaho counties and neighboring counties in Montana, Utah, Washington and Wyoming of the July 20, 2015, deadline to apply for an SBA federal disaster loan for economic injury. These low?interest loans are to offset economic losses because of reduced revenues caused by excessive rain in the following primary counties that occurred July 16 – September 21, 2014.

Primary Idaho counties: Bear Lake, Boundary, Fremont and Madison;

Neighboring Idaho counties: Bonner, Bonneville, Caribou, Clark, Franklin, Jefferson and Teton;

Neighboring Montana counties: Beaverhead, Gallatin, Lincoln and Madison;

Neighboring Utah counties: Cache and Rich;

Neighboring Washington county: Pend Oreille;

Neighboring Wyoming counties: Lincoln and Teton.

According to Garfield, small nonfarm businesses, small agricultural cooperatives, small businesses engaged in aquaculture and most private nonprofit organizations of any size may apply for Economic Injury Disaster Loans (EIDLs) of up to $2 million to help meet working capital needs caused by the disaster. “EIDLs may be used to pay fixed debts, payroll, accounts payable and other bills that cannot be paid because of the disaster’s impact,” said Garfield.

“SBA eligibility covers both the economic impacts on businesses dependent on farmers and ranchers that have suffered agricultural production losses caused by the disaster and businesses directly impacted by the disaster. EIDL assistance is available regardless of whether the applicant suffered any property damage,” Garfield added.

The interest rate is 4 percent for businesses and 2.625 percent for private nonprofit organizations with terms up to 30 years. Loan amounts and terms are set by SBA and are based on each applicant’s financial condition.

Businesses primarily engaged in farming or ranching are not eligible for SBA disaster assistance. Agricultural enterprises should contact the Farm Services Agency about the U.S. Department of Agriculture assistance made available by the Secretary’s declaration.

Applicants may apply online using the Electronic Loan Application (ELA) via SBA’s secure website at

Disaster loan information and application forms are also available from SBA’s Customer Service Center by calling (800) 659-2955 or emailing (link sends e-mail). Individuals who are deaf or hard?of?hearing may call (800) 877-8339. For more information about SBA’s disaster assistance programs, visit

SBA Field Operations Center – West, P.O. Box 419004, Sacramento, CA 95841

# # #

Release Number:
ID 14192-02
Release Date:
Friday, June 19, 2015 – 4:45pm
Richard A. Jenkins (916) 735-1500
Related State:
Field Operations Center:

Previous articleU.S. Homeowners to Benefit from Groundbreaking Home Energy Loan Financing Platform
Next articleCUNA discovers discrepancy in CFPB’s TRID rule, seeks answers