RealEstateRama   -   Site   -   in News   -   in Media   -   in Social   -   Web

MBA’s Future Leaders Program Graduates 63 Residential and Commercial/Multifamily Real Estate Finance Professionals

BOSTON, MA (November 1, 2016) – (RealEstateRama) — The Mortgage Bankers Association (MBA) recognized a total of 63 mortgage professionals — 35 from the residential market segment and 28 from the commercial/multifamily market segment — in a graduation ceremony for MBA’s Future Leaders Program held at MBA’s Annual Convention & Expo in Boston, MA.


“The Future Leaders program is designed to identify and cultivate the next generation of young leaders in the real estate finance industry,” said Rodrigo López, CMB, MBA Chairman and Executive Chairman of NorthMarq Capital.  “We are excited to recognize these deserving young professionals from both the single-family and commercial/multifamily markets who are dedicated to improving their own professional development.”

MBA’s Future Leaders Program, in its 20th year, delivers a comprehensive leadership training experience for selected participants through three sessions offered throughout the year. These hands-on sessions are geared toward customized assessment of leadership skills and their strategic application; business analysis, and problem solving and experiential learning through collaboration, networking and peer group interaction. The new class will join a national network of more than 400 real estate finance professionals who have been acclaimed by the industry as its next generation of leaders. This is the second class to include graduates who completed a program specific to commercial/multifamily real estate finance.

Initiated in 1996 by then-MBA President Ron J. McCord, CMB, the Future Leaders Program delivers a highly regarded curriculum focusing on leadership and business analysis skills that help candidates advance their careers in real estate finance.

Congratulations to the following graduates of the residential program: 

  • Therese Abblett, Freddie Mac
  • Wilson Akuffo, AMP, Freddie Mac
  • Joshua Baade, Wells Fargo
  • Michael Barber, BKM Sowan Horan
  • Solongo Bars, Pulte Mortgage
  • Antoniette Black, CMS, Cenlar FSB
  • Alex Boand, PennyMac Correspondent Lending
  • Kerry Caldwell, Motivity Solutions
  • Luis Contreras, MGIC
  • Paul DeLong, Freddie Mac
  • Amy Duffy, Wells Fargo
  • Kimberly Dybvad, PrimeLending
  • Jonathan Gifford, CalAtlantic Mortgage
  • Joelyn Jensen-Marren, Federal Home Loan Bank of Des Moines
  • Kiran Kaur, Arch Mortgage Insurance Company
  • Kenneth Kissal, Freddie Mac
  • Lorin Knudson, Primary Residential Mortgage
  • Richard Kreuzer, USAA
  • Robert MacIntosh, Alliance Home Loans
  • Sean McNaboe, Treliant Risk Advisors
  • Chad Murray, SWBC Mortgage
  • Gregory Patterson, Freedom Mortgage
  • Travis Peace, USAA
  • Dustin Pfluger, BKM Sowan Horan
  • David Robinson, SunTrust
  • William (Skip) Robinson, Wells Fargo
  • Sherry-Maria Safchuk, BuckleySandler
  • Chad Shipman, AMP, CUNA Mutual Group/Arch Mortgage Insurance Company
  • Tomas Silva, Freddie Mac
  • Dayna Silver, AMP, Mortgage Quality Management & Research
  • Mackenzie Sullivan, PwC
  • Christina Suthard, Freddie Mac
  • David Swanson, Wells Fargo
  • Bella Titiyevskaya, Guild Mortgage
  • Cary Whitaker, Cornerstone Home Lending

For more information about the residential Future Leaders Program, click here.

Congratulations to the following graduates of the commercial/multifamily program:

  • Brett Adams, Berkadia
  • Kenneth Buchanan, Walker & Dunlop
  • Trisha Connolly, Cushman & Wakefield
  • Jay Grenfell, Partner Engineering & Science, Inc
  • Taylor Hawkins, Bellwether Enterprise
  • Eric Hillison, StanCorp
  • Meredith Houseworth, KeyBank
  • Steven “Chip” Hudson, Greystone
  • Nikhil Kanodia, Greystone
  • Michael Keach, KeyBank
  • Kevin Kelley, Debt Exchange
  • William “Blake” Lanford, Walker & Dunlop
  • Jesse Levin, StanCorp
  • Jin Lin, Grandbridge Real Estate Capital
  • Kris Lowe, HFF
  • Andrew Lurker, Pacific Life Insurance
  • SaraBeth Mantia, RICHMAC Funding
  • Theodore “Bo” Manuel, K&L Gates, LLC
  • Tony Mastroianni, Manulife/John Hancock
  • Patrick McGlohn, Prudential Mortgage
  • Paul McPeake, CBRE
  • Andrew Mekjavich, Barry Slatt Mortgage
  • Anthony Nargi, Freddie Mac Multifamily
  • Nathan Prouty, NorthMarq Capital
  • Patrick “Paddy” Ryan, NBS Financial
  • Robert Wright, CMB, CCMS, Midland/PNC
  • Samuel Yee, CBRE
  • Adam Zuckerman, Situs

For more information on the Commercial/Multifamily Future Leaders Program, click here.

Rob Van Raaphorst

(202) 557- 2799