Norton to Host Town Hall on Maintaining and Improving D.C.’s NPS-owned Neighborhood Parks, Tuesday

Norton to Host Town Hall on Maintaining and Improving D.C.’s NPS-owned Neighborhood Parks, Tuesday

WASHINGTON, D.C. – (RealEstateRama) — Congresswoman Eleanor Holmes Norton (D-DC) will host a community town hall entitled “Our Neighborhood Crown Jewels: National Park Service’s Urban Parks in D.C.” tomorrow, Tuesday, November 1, 2016, at 6:30 p.m., at the African America Civil War Museum (1925 Vermont Ave. NW). In a rare opportunity to speak to regional NPS leadership, Norton will be joined by National Park Service (NPS) National Capital Region Regional Director Bob Vogel and five regional NPS superintendents to hear from D.C. residents on how NPS can work with the community to maintain D.C.’s NPS-owned neighborhood parks located in all eight wards.

Congresswoman Eleanor Holmes Norton

In addition to attending tomorrow’s town hall, residents are encouraged to provide feedback on the new NPS website focused on D.C. parks, which Norton successfully got NPS to create to help connect residents with NPS officials on maintenance requests or to find contact information for their park’s superintendent.

“Considering all eight wards in D.C. have NPS-owned parks, Tuesday’s town hall is a rare opportunity for residents to speak up about their particular neighborhood parks,” Norton said. “D.C. residents and I appreciate our unique relationship with NPS, which maintains our parks despite congressional underfunding of NPS. The town hall will assemble five regional NPS superintendents in one place, and I encourage residents from all eight wards where NPS parks are located to attend tomorrow’s NPS town hall.”

Congresswoman Eleanor Holmes Norton

Congresswoman Eleanor Holmes Norton is proud to serve the District of Columbia.

Congresswoman Eleanor Holmes Norton, now in her thirteenth term as the Congresswoman for the District of Columbia, is the ranking member of the House Subcommittee on Highways and Transit. She serves on two committees: the Committee on Oversight and Government Reform and the Committee on Transportation and Infrastructure.


Phone: (202) 408-9041
Fax: (202) 408-9048

Previous articleMBA’s Future Leaders Program Graduates 63 Residential and Commercial/Multifamily Real Estate Finance Professionals
Next articleThe Boulder Group Arranges Sale of a McDonald’s Ground Lease in Hoffman Estates, IL.