NAA, NAAEI Announce 2015 PARAGON Award Winners


ARLINGTON, VA. – May 12, 2015 – (RealEstateRama) — The National Apartment Association (NAA) is pleased to announce the 2015 PARAGON award winners. The annual awards program recognizes the multifamily housing industry’s top communities, executives, employees and affiliate programs.

The winners will be recognized during the NAA Awards Celebration Breakfast with Doc Hendley on Saturday, June 27, during the 2015 NAA Education Conference & Exposition in Las Vegas. The NAA Community of the Year, chosen among the communities that won category-specific PARAGON awards listed below, will be announced during the breakfast.
Builders, Owners and Developers Awards

Best Community, Less than 5 Years (Under 150 units)—225 Centre, Peabody Properties, Inc., Braintree, Mass.
Best Community, Less than 5 Years (Over 150 units)—Soo Line Building City Apartments, Village Green, Minneapolis.
Best Community, 5-20 Years (Over 150 units)—910 Texas Street, Greystar Real Estate Partners, Dallas
Best Community, 20+ Years (Over 150 units)—The Capitol on 28th, DEI Communities, Oklahoma City, Okla.
Best Community, Green Housing—Metro Green Apartments and Residences, WinnResidential, Stamford, Conn.
Best Community, Affordable Housing—The Cooperatives of CharlesNewtown Housing, Inc., WinnResidential, Charlestown, Mass.
Best Community, Military Housing— Fort Hood Family Housing, WinnResidential Military Housing Services, Fort Hood, Texas.
NAA Individual Awards
Independent Rental Owner (IRO) of the Year (100 units or less)—Joe and Stephanie Bryson, Stellar Equity Management, Katy, Texas.
Independent Rental Owner (IRO) of the Year (101-500 units)—John Boriack, Windfern Pointe Apartments, Houston.
Association Executive of the Year—Mark Franks, Greater Cincinnati Northern Kentucky Apartment Association, Cincinnati.
National Suppliers Council Achievement Award—Nan Cavarretta, Invisible Waste Services, Hendersonville, N.C.
NAAEI Individual Achievement Awards
Professional Designate of the Year—Stephanie Anderson, CAM, CAPS, Drucker and Falk, LLC, Richmond, Va.
Certified Apartment Manager (CAM) of the Year—Chad Christian, CAM, Winthrop Property Management, Round Rock, Texas.
Apartment Maintenance Technician (CAMT) of the Year—Jimmy Earl McClung, CAMT, LumaCorp, Inc., Lufkin, Texas.
National Apartment Leasing Professional (NALP) of the Year—Lee Brown, NALP, Chestnut Hill Realty, Plainville, Mass.
Affiliated Association Awards
Communications Award—Apartment Association of Metro Denver.
Community Service Award—Greater Cincinnati Northern Kentucky Apartment Association.
Education Award—Apartment Association of Metro Denver.
Government Affairs Award—Greater Charlotte Apartment Association.
Membership Development Award—Utah Apartment Association.
A list of all winners and details about each will appear in the August 2015 issue of units magazine.


The National Apartment Association (NAA) is America’s leading advocate for quality rental housing. NAA’s mission is to serve the interests of multifamily housing owners, managers, developers and suppliers and maintain a high level of professionalism in the multifamily housing industry to better serve the rental housing needs of the public. As a federation of nearly 170 state and local affiliates, NAA is comprised of over 67,000 members representing more than 7.6 million apartment homes throughout the United States and Canada. For more information go to

Contact: Lauren Boston at 703-797-0678

Previous articleNew Subcounty Population and Housing Unit Estimates to be Embargoed
Next articleHouzz and The American Institute of Architects Announce Winners of the Future of Architecture Competition